Delivery receipts allow you to determine how many of your messages have been delivered successfully. They are passed back to your account by the carrier, and as a result there may be a small additional cost for each receipt.
When sending a new message, you will see that the default is always set to request delivery receipts. You can switch this off by unticking the box:
When would I turn off delivery receipts?
Without delivery receipts, you will have no ability to track the delivery rates or effectiveness of your campaign, so we do not recommend turning them off.